It’s Complicated – **1/2

Posted: November 27, 2012 in 2009, Comedy, USA, XX1/2

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1230414/

Fun surprise the morning at a local store: I got a free dvd after purchasing two shower gel products. Generally, free dvds are crap, but this time it had Meryl Streep and Alec Baldwin in it and had a plot line that triggered my interest. A divorced couple starts to have an affair… with each other!

You know what? I liked this movie! It did’t bore me at all! And it didn’t annoy me once. (well… kind of… the characters do flaunt their wealth too much) I never bothered watching this movie when it came out, because of its bad reviews probably. But the reason I have this blog is because I often totally disagree with reviewers. I understand the criticism, but this is a light comedy that almost anyone can enjoy. The acting is great (Baldwin is as good as Streep), there are some funny moments and the story seemed very plausible to me. Especially since the dialogue helps you put the story in perspective. As soon as you think ‘what the hell is she doing?’, you hear her say ‘what the hell I am doing?’.

So, yeah, I liked it. Good one.

Leave a Reply

