Monsters Inc. – **1/2

Posted: July 2, 2013 in 2001, Animation, Comedy, USA, XX1/2

The kid in front of my seat on my flight home was watching Monsters Inc and I decided to do the same. It’s a Pixas movie and the prequel is a big hit at the moment, so maybe it was time I saw the original.

I loved it!

I did think the script was very similar to other Pixar movies with the same kind of build up, humor and action. There’s even another roller coaster scene! But if it works, it works! And its damn original and caters for an adult crowd as well.

In a fantasy world, there is a land full of monsters who need to scare human children in order to absorb their screaming, which provides them with energy. But times are though as children aren’t scared anymore and hardly care about monsters behind their closet door. All hell breaks loose when a child accidentally follows a monster through the door and arrives in this other world. Trust me. It’s funny and clever and doesn’t bore at all. It’s not Finding Nemo or Toy Story, but it’s pretty good. But I’ll forget about it soon.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0198781/

Leave a Reply

