Homeland – Season 1 – ***

Posted: October 29, 2013 in 2011, Political, Spionage, Thriller, TV series, USA, War, XXX

I finally got around to see Homeland, the much appreciated Showtime terrorist thriller drama.

I’ll be brief: I liked it.

I just wished I had seen the show when it came out and not after I already have heard/read/seen snippets of what’s happening in the next seasons. That kind of took away all the suspense.

The writing is good. Great even. But I’m not impressed with the acting. Sorry. I’m watching Danes and that ginger dude Lewis and I’m thinking: replace them with other (good) actors and you’ll have an equally good (if not better) show.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1796960/

Leave a Reply

