Beetlejuice – **

Posted: January 17, 2016 in 1988, Comedy, Fantasy, Horror, USA, XX

Beetlejuice is from 1988. It stars Winona Ryder, one of my favorite actresses from back then. And it’s made by Tim Burton, one of my favorite directors of all time. I’m sure I’ve seen this crazy horror comedy before, yet none of the scenes looked familiar. Either I never saw it too begin with or there’s something really bad with my memory. In any case, I just had a lot of fun watching this weird cult classic. And I didn’t need alcohol or drugs! This bizarre tale of two ghosts trying to scare away the new owners of their house is funny and entertaining. The visual effects are a mess. Even for the late eighties. But they add to the unique experience. The acting is mess too. But it’s a blast. It’s 92 minutes of mindless distraction. Much needed nowadays.

It makes you wonder what the sequel will be like. Ryder and Burton are rumored to be working on it right now.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0094721/

Leave a Reply

